etc concert icon

Tame Impala Slow Rush Tour

Tame Impala is the guitar-heavy psychedelic pop/rock project of Aussie musician Kevin Parker formed in 2007. While on the road, Parker is joined by touring band members Dominic Simper as well as some members of fellow Aussie psych-rock group Pond including Jay Watson, Cam Avery, and Justin Barbagallo. Tame Impala released their debut studio album Innerspeaker in 2010, earning a gold certification in Australia and widespread praise from music critics. The album's 2012 follow-up Lonerism also achieved critical acclaim, earning a platinum certification as well as a Grammy nod for Best Alternative Music Album. In 2016, the group released their third album Currents, taking home ARIA Awards for Best Rock Album and Album of the Year. Parker also won the APRA Award for Song of the Year for the album's first track "Let It Happen." Tame Impala's music is heavily influenced by late '60s and early '70s rock, often incorporating various sound effects including phasing, delay, reverb, and fuzz to achieve a psychedelic vibe.

As a resale marketplace, prices may be above face value.

© 2022 Event Tickets Center. All rights reserved.